Author Topic: deleted mail - reappears again after a while an new sync  (Read 266 times)

vinc14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
deleted mail - reappears again after a while an new sync
« on: July 08, 2020, 12:46:00 am »
hello
i have a new Problem, which start to happen newly.

if i do delete some mails they are away as exprected.
But after a while and a resync of the mail accounts they reappears back.
if i do befor a delet all in deleted Folder - they are really away!
if i do delete them on roundcube/Computer the also go away on aquamail as expected.

so why in aquaMail Pro the Mails are not really deleted?

have a nice day
vinc

chris122380

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: deleted mail - reappears again after a while an new sync
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2020, 06:40:43 am »
Make sure your email accounts delete or trash folder is also set as the AquaMail Deleted Folder. Long hold on the account name from the account page - options and folders - manage folders.

timmalone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: deleted mail - reappears again after a while an new sync
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2020, 06:25:25 pm »
I have the same problem. Messages are properly moved to the Deleted folder when I delete them as per my app setting. The deleted messages can then be seen in the corresponding Deleted folder on the server. When I delete them from the Deleted folder and get a popup message saying they will be permanently from the server, the messages disappear from the Deleted folder but are still visible on the server. The next time the Deleted folder is refreshed in Aquamail, the supposedly deleted messages reappear in the Deleted folder.
If I delete them on the server directly, they are successfully removed from server and no longer appear in Aquamail.

Previously, this worked properly. Any help would be appreciated.

Radoslav Stoyanov

  • Global Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 7
Re: deleted mail - reappears again after a while an new sync
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2020, 11:23:12 am »

How exactly are you deleting messages?

AquaMail has three ways (with different looking "delete" icons) -- "move to deleted" (the default), "delete immediately" and "hide in the app, keep on the server"; this is a per-account setting (Manage accounts -> Tap on your account -> Options  -> Account options -> Deleting messages).

Of these, "hide" does not touch the server at all.

If you're using "move to deleted", please check the "mapping" between Aqua's "[ Deleted ]" folder and server folder:

Long press the account -> options and folders -> folders

Find the server side Deleted (Trash, Bin, Deleted Items, etc) tap it and choose "Sync with [ Deleted ]".

Cheers,
Radoslav
AquaMail QA/Support Team