Author Topic: Zoho Mail & Activesync Setup  (Read 6224 times)

zavar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Zoho Mail & Activesync Setup
« on: January 14, 2015, 06:49:21 pm »
Hello there,

I'm trying to setup Aquamail to use my zoho mail hosted domain, using activesync.  I've tried numerous configurations, but am unfortunately unable to get it to work.  I keep getting an error when setting up the account, which shows up as "Account Check Error - Exchange mail server (EWS): Invalid server response.  HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found".

Has anyone been successful in setting up an activesync account for a domain hosted by zoho mail?  Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Zavar

mikeone

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2747
Re: Zoho Mail & Activesync Setup
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2015, 09:43:44 pm »
AquaMail does not support ActiveSync - however EWS (Exchange Mail Services) is supported right now.

Please have a look into these threads for some background information:
http://www.aqua-mail.com/forum/index.php?topic=2746.msg12162#msg12162

http://www.aqua-mail.com/forum/index.php?topic=3195.msg15438#msg15438

Use forum search with keywords "ActiveSync EWS " to find more...
« Last Edit: January 15, 2015, 08:46:56 am by mikeone »

Kostya Vasilyev

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12742
Re: Zoho Mail & Activesync Setup
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2015, 02:40:56 am »
There is not and will not be ActiveSync in AquaMail.

For Exchange, I chose EWS (Exchange Mail Services) instead.

Perfectly valid choice, also used by Mail Droid and EmClient (desktop) -- but your server settings may be different.

Please ask Zoho about EWS and what server name you should be using -- assuming it's supported.
Creating debug logs for diagnostics: https://www.aqua-mail.com/troubleshooting/

The official FAQ: https://www.aqua-mail.com/faq/

Лог-файлы для диагностики: https://www.aqua-mail.com/ru/troubleshooting/

Вопросы и ответы: https://www.aqua-mail.com/ru/faq/

Rachel Ambler

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
  • Responsis, plura interrogandi
    • Random Thunks
Re: Zoho Mail & Activesync Setup
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2015, 05:11:51 am »
ZoHo use some voodoo black magic for their Active Sync connectivity. So much so that you can't even use Outlook worth ZoHo via AS and instead have to resort to IMAP.

The only 3rd party app I had any success with ZoHo and AS was Touchdown.

Sent by Tapatalk Pro running my rooted Big Red HTC One M8